Peter Gabriel - The Book of Love
'The Book of Love' was written by Stephin Merritt of The Magnetic Fields and features on Peter's album 'Scratch My Back'. The 'Scratch My Back' album, released in 2010, was conceived as a songwriters exchange project where Peter covered some of his favourite songs and in return the artists he chose would then cover one of his songs. The reciprocal album 'And I'll Scratch Yours' was released in 2013. This version of 'The Book of Love' was arranged by Nick Ingman with Peter Gabriel and Will Gregory and features the vocals of Melanie Gabriel. Read more: Buy Real World: iTunes: Amazon: Scratch My Back tracklisting: Heroes The Boy In The Bubble Mirrorball Flume Listening Wind The Power Of The Heart My Body Is A Cage The Book of Love I Think It's Going To Rain Today Apres Moi Philadelphia Street Spirit (Fade Out)